(902) 665-1212     (902) 665-4029

TCTS Annual General Meeting June 19, 2019

Retiring Chair Wayne MacDonald welcomed the attendees and thanked the Funding Partners, Institutional clients, and the Members of the community who support the TCTS service. Mr. MacDonald also highlighted the achievements of the past year and gave special mention to Debbie Decker, the past GM of TCTS, for her long service in helping to maintain this much-needed service in the community .

The new Vice-Chair of the TCTS Board, Martha Armstrong delivers the appreciation of TCTS to out-going Chair, Wayne MacDonald for his dedication and hard work on behalf of TCTS

Former Chair, Phil Milo, gave a brief history of TCTS and also gave special mention to Debbie Decker for her role in the success of the Society

Representatives of Funding Organizations, Members, and Staff

The Honorable Leo Glavine, Minister of Communities, Culture and Heritage brought greetings from the Province of Nova Scotia and praised the service that TCTS provides to the community. He also stressed the continuing financial support that the Province provides for operations and capital cost to TCTS. “Trans County Transportation Society recognizes the support of the Province of Nova Scotia. We are pleased to work in partnership with the Department of Communities, Culture and Heritage to develop and promote our cultural resources for all Nova Scotians”.

Board members Sheri Prout, Bruce Gillis, Phil Milo and GM John Langmead listen to the presentation of the Honorable Leo Glavine. The retiring Chair Wayne MacDonald and the incoming Vice-Chair Martha Armstrong are in attendance.

Missing from the photo is the new Board Chair and Acting Treasurer, Bob Duff and Secretary, Marilyn Wilkins

The TCTS Drivers and Office Staff
Back row, left to right: Peter Whiteley, Dispatcher Leesa Danells, Tom Medicraft, Fleet Coordinator Gareth Ashworth, Violet Parisien, Randy Trimper
Front row, left to right: Peter Newton, GM John Langmead, Asst. Mgr. Nicole Hackenschmidt, Don Manship

Comments are closed.